Friday fun

Friday is my favorite day of the week. I work 10 hour days and then have Friday’s off. I love this. I get to go shopping (mainly grocery shopping) and clean the apartment. I usually go grocery shopping first then come back and clean while dancing to girly music or country (depending on my mood). ūüôā

I usually try to create a new type of breakfast on this day because I have more time. This morning I made bowl of oatmeal along with egg beaters, a sprinkle of cheese and half a slice of turkey bacon. It was fabulous and just 3 WW points.

Lemme tell ya,¬† it really stuck with me.¬† I ran errands and really didn’t feel too hungry until dinner.¬†¬† It’s such a nice feeling to be satisfied and not too hungry or too full.¬† Oatmeal variations are really becoming a new favorite of mine.

We went to dinner and I got a Baja Chicken Salad.¬† It was yummy, but my stomach was not happy afterward.¬† Then, we went to Babies-R-Us for a friend’s baby shower tomorrow.¬† I have never been in there, but it is stocked full.¬† It’s like¬†Target, but just baby stuff.¬† Then we went to the Cheesecake Factory for dessert to go.¬† Brandon (the husband) got Dulce de Leche and I got Chocolate Cake Cheesecake.¬† If I’m going to get cheesecake it must be pumpkin or something with chocolate!

0 Responses to “Friday fun”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


