hey pumpkin!

This morning I went to WI and lost another 1.6 pounds.   I am now at 132 and only 2 pounds away from goal! WOOP!  I am so excited!  I got my very last 5 pound star today.  It was kind of a shock.  I gotta get my mind right.  I mean I am skinny, but I don’t feel like I look skinny.  Today I am wearing a size small shirt and jeans that I used to have to lay on the bed to get on.   That is where it clicks with me that I’ve lost weight.  I am wearing smaller sizes. 

It’s hard when you see the same people everyday because they don’t notice.  Next week is Brandon’s (the husband) aunt’s birthday party so we will see if anyone notices.   I hope to be at goal by Valentine’s day! 🙂

I had a 2 point Soy Joy bar and a Wild Cherry Pepsi this morning.  Then I went through McDonald’s for Brandon like I do every Saturday.  It has become easier and easier because their food is not worth the points.  (Well, at least not today).  

While he ate that, I made Pumpkin Oatmeal.  It contained:

1/4 cup quick oats

1/4  cup Hot cereal from TJ’s

1/2 cup pumpkin (not pumpkin pie filling)

a sprinkle of country pumpkin granola

It was warm and delicious!

Today we are going to a baby shower and hopefully there will be something there I can eat for lunch.  I think I am going to eat a banana before I go.

0 Responses to “hey pumpkin!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


