5 week challenge

Confession:

  I am a total foodie.  I love food.  I love grocery shopping.  I love finding the best deals for my money.  I went to BJ’s and Trader Joe’s and decided that I am going to split up the amount of money spent today and make it into a certain amount per week. 

Our neighbors only spend $50 bucks in groceries per week so I decided I would do that.  I spent about $245 in groceries (yowzas, I never ever spend that much!) so divided by 50, it is 4.9.  So these groceries have to last me and the husband 5 weeks.  This will include: 5 weeks of breakfasts, lunches and dinners and a pot luck birthday party.  I am going to be going nuts for fresh fruit by week 5, but I can do it. 

I was quite disappointed that the grocery stores did not have any canned pumpkin either!  It is going to be tough, but I have to nip my spending habit before we move into the house!

I got my oil changed and tires rotated today so the only thing I am going to try to spend money on is gas and the occasional dinner out.  So here is my five week challenge!  I will be updating the blog with the meals I will have planned.  Let’s just say there is a lot of chicken and pasta in my future!

0 Responses to “5 week challenge”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


