3 Point BBQ Chicken Pizza

food-and-such-0331

I am always looking for new ways to make my addiction: pizza!

I have eaten this at restaurants and wanted to make some of my own instead of going out to eat last night.  We are trying to save money for the house so we stayed in last night.

Here is what you need:

1 whole wheat TJ’s pizza dough at room temp.

4 tablespoons BBQ sauce (recommendation: Sweet Baby Ray’s)

a couple pieces of onion

3/4 cup of mexican lite TJ’s cheese (I had mine divided into 1/4 portions)

1 can of TJ’s chunk white chicken (I got the bigger can-sorry, I don’t remember how many ounces it was-it had 6 servings of chicken in it)

Preheat oven to 425 degrees

Roll out dough onto a foiled pan.  I sprayed mine with PAM and added a little flour so the dough would not stick to the foil.

Spread dough out with hands.  I have found this to be the best method for TJ’s pizza dough, otherwise it sticks to my rolling pin.

Spread two tablespoons of BBQ sauce per half of pizza.

Add onion slices on BBQ sauce.  I did only a few, you really don’t need that many.

Add 1/4 of cheese to each half of the pizza. 

Add 2 1/2 servings of chicken to the pizza.  Each serving is 1/3 cup and then I added another 1/6 to the whole pizza.  Since the chicken is packed, you need to spread to out in the measuring cup with a fork.

Add the last 1/4 of the cheese to the top of the pizza.

Cook 8-10 minutes depending on the thickness of the crust.  The chicken will look slightly browned on top.

*WW Point Value: 3 per yummy slice!  It makes 8 servings so that is 3 points per serving. Much cheaper (money and points wise) than going out to eat!

4 Responses to “3 Point BBQ Chicken Pizza”


  1. 1 ~*Sweet Tea Diaries*~ February 21, 2009 at 1:03 pm

    Looks delicious! I love making homemade pizza!!

  2. 2 Krista February 21, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    It really is a yummy pizza! I hope you enjoy it! 🙂

  3. 3 Krissy February 21, 2009 at 9:49 pm

    Krista,
    I love your site and enjoyed reading your blog. Thank you for sharing and congrats on being almost to your goal.

    I can’t wait to try the pizza! It looks DELISH!

    Krissy

  4. 4 Krista February 21, 2009 at 10:28 pm

    Krissy (that is my nickname to my family),
    I am glad you enjoy the site. Continue coming back for new recipes and ideas! Good luck on your weight loss journey 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories


