What was I thinking?

Ok the challenge is over.  I couldn’t take it anymore.  I was supposed to not go grocery shopping for 5 weeks.  Well…

Fruit goes bad!  I can’t live without fresh fruit so I had to go today.  I made it about 2 weeks without shopping for that.   I have been trying to save money by buying in bulk and it has worked until the fruit ran out.  So the moral of that story is…

If you wanna save money on groceries, buy meat and fish in bulk and fresh fruit every one or two weeks.  I bought frozen fruit, but it isn’t as easy to get to.  I don’t want to wait for the fruit to thaw.  I’d rather go for fresh fruit than frozen anyday.

Things have been busy and sad over here lately.   With the death of the husband’s grandma, the visitation, and the funeral, I have been super sad.  It’s time to move on though.  She would want us to be happy and that’s how I’m going to be!

On a good note, the scale said I am down another pound this morning.  We’ll see how much I really weigh at WI tomorrow.  This is my second plateau of my WW journey and I am ready to push through it to goal.

I went to Food Lion today to get drinks and then TJ’s to get lots of yummy fruit!  I am glad the husband likes fresh fruit too!  I need to get more healthy stuff in the boy 🙂

While at TJ’s I saw Daffodil bulbs on sale.  They were only $1.99 I wanna say and they will definately perk up things around here.  It’s such a sunny and beautiful day out!  I hear there is going to be some rain this weekend.  Booooo…

I haven’t had a chance to eat breakfast yet because I have been so busy.  I think today is going to be a snacky day and then dinner tonight.  We are going to eat in tonight or tomorrow night since we have eaten out a lot this week due to us being busy bees!

I leave you with a pic of my new plant!  I’m off to clean!

winter-2008-2009

0 Responses to “What was I thinking?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


