“I don’t brag I mostly boast”

I was on my way home from Trader Joe’s today and I was thinking about how good my life is.  I have a wonderful husband, a job, we are building a house, I have good friends and I have some money in savings. 

I am completely thankful for these things and happy I am taking care of myself so that I can enjoy them. 

Today I am cleaning around the apartment and getting ready for a relaxing weekend.  The husband will be off with the guys for a Bachelor’s weekend for our neighbor/the husband’s coworker and friend.  I am sticking around here and hopefully doing something tomorrow night for the bachelorette.

So I am taking it easy and doing some yoga this weekend and focusing on catching up around here. 

What are you happy with in your life and what are your weekend plans?

1 Response to ““I don’t brag I mostly boast””


  1. 1 Hayden March 6, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    I am happy with and thankful for a lot of things in life right now:

    -My Family
    -Michael
    -My wonderful, amazing, beautiful friends!!
    -My little kitten, Miss Echo!
    -THIS GREAT SPRING WEATHER!!!
    -My birthday is in less than two weeks. Also, two weeks from today I will be on COUCH TRIP with all my best friends! 🙂 I can’t wait to celebrate with you all! 🙂
    -I’m losing weight and trying to get healthier!! 🙂
    -I have a job in these tough economic times
    -I am accomplished because I have a degree from a great institution; yet, I yearn and anticipate my continuation of my education
    -The fact that I wake up each and every morning and always have something to look forward to….

    This weekend is going to be GREAT! 🙂 I am going on a Mystery Trip with Mike and I’s friends from his work and then tomorrow I am going to enjoy this BEAUTIFUL weather with a great friend and then spend the evening with my beau and my friend and their new SOS! 🙂 Sunday, I am going to relax, clean, and get ready for the week! 🙂

    Yay…great post Krista! This definitely brigtened my day thinking of things I am thankful and happy for! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories


